NATA Membership

The philosophy of membership is one of inclusion: local governments, economic development organizations, business organizations, educational and other non-profit organizations within the North Metro and northern Front Range areas interested in supporting transportation issues along the North I-25 Corridor and within the NATA geographic area. Private sector, economic development and non-profit members will be recruited with the assistance of the locally elected members of NATA.


NATA voting members shall elect a Chair and Vice-Chair to officiate the general membership meetings. The Chair and Vice-Chair shall be authorized to speak on behalf of NATA to communicate the positions approved by NATA with respect to various transportation issues. The Chair and Vice-Chair shall be members of the Steering Committee. (Updated Jan. 2019)

  • Chair: Chaz Tedesco, Adams County Commissioner

  • Vice Chair: Julie Mullica, City of Northglenn

  • Treasurer: Daniel Dick, Mayor of Federal Heights

  • Past Chair: Lynn Baca, City of Brighton

Founding Members

City & County of Broomfield; cities of Brighton, Commerce City, Dacono, Frederick, Erie, Northglenn, Longmont, Thornton, and Westminster; Adams County Economic Development, Inc., and the Metro North Chamber. 

Voting Members

Each member shall have a representative and alternate, at least one of whom shall be an elected official. All other organizations may have one representative. The term of a voting member is one year.

Member List

  • NATA Representatives List (as of February 2019)

  • Strategic Planning Committee (SPC): The SPC is the subcommittee of NATA tasked with setting the monthly NATA agenda and annual strategic plan. This committee meets the third Friday of each month at 9:30 a.m. at 12200 Pecos Street, #100, Westminster, CO 80234. The following are members of this committee:

    • Lynn Baca, Brighton Councilmember

    • Sean Ford, Mayor of Commerce City

    • Chaz Tedesco, Adams County Commissioner

    • Herb Atchison, Mayor of Westminster

Ex-officio Members

Representatives from the following who are invited to all NATA meetings, will be provided full materials and given access to the organization but are not voting members.

  • Staff representatives from Congressional District 2, District 4, District 6, and District 7

  • Staff representatives from Senator Gardener and Senator Bennet’s office

  • State legislators from the NATA region

  • Agency partners from CDOT, RTD, DRCOG